13th Wedding Anniversary

It’s been 13 years since me and my husband say “I do” and it’s been a continues journey for us. We had our ups and downs, disagreement, some disappointments but we never had any big fight in our marriage. I guess our cultural differences ( I am Filipino), ( he is Caucasian ) helped us overcome those challenges even though some might say their cultural differences made their marriage fell apart. I think what made our relationship unique is that me and my husband are very much opposite in many ways. He is more vocal and chatty, I am more silent and tight-lipped. I like to listen more and he likes to talk more. He is more adventurous and I am more cautious. Anyway, I am thankful that despite of these differences we have one thing in common and that is we love each other, we try our best to put up with each other’s differences and we value our marriage to keep it together. We are hoping that we will be able to celebrate more years of wedding anniversaries.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.